Number of ads: 52

Used Fiat-Hitachi excavators for sale

Here are all the classified ads with used Fiat-Hitachi excavators available for sale. Sort them by year of production, price, working hours or country. You can also find all used Fiat-Hitachi excavators grouped by model.

Read more Close

Fiat Hitachi Excavators

While looking for options to invest in some new heavy construction equipment, make sure that Fiat Hitachi excavators are at the top of your list. Hitachi Corporation was founded in 1949, right after the end of World War II. Two decades later, Hitachi Construction Machinery separated from the original company and has been manufacturing heavy construction equipment for more than 40 years now. There are five separate categories in which Hitachi produces their excavators.

Top Models of Fiat Hitachi Excavators for Sale

The first category consists of mini-excavators that include 14 different models, able to handle up to 6 tons of workload. These features make these machines perfect for narrow job-sites and dense urban areas.
Medium excavators offered by Fiat Hitachi company include 13 models of excavators. They have the excavating capacity of 6 to 40 tons. Two models have short tail swing and one has a short rear end swing, providing lots of versatility. The medium sized models are perfect for demolition, forestry or general construction tasks.
Hitachi also offers 10 standard models, falling into the large excavator category. Four of these are equipped with backhoe buckets, while two other are electric excavators fitted with shovel buckets. These models are most often used for quarrying and mining, although could be successfully applied to general construction tasks.
Wheeled excavators are designed and manufactured for general construction tasks.

Finally, the fifth category includes barge excavators. Since there are more and more construction structures erected on the water, the eight models that are available from Hitachi seem very helpful. Four of those have been produced specifically for dredging ships while the other four are designed for loading ships.